HuluMute returns!

Downloads are back online!

As some of you may have noticed, the previous download links have been broken for some time.  Dropbox decided that distributing my program with a measly 1,000 downloads was putting too much of a strain on their puny corporate servers, and they suspended my ability to share links via their service.

Unfortunately, this means I’ve had to switch to MediaFire for file hosting, so if you don’t have something like Adblock Plus running, you’ll have to endure a barrage of ads before you can download the installer.  Oh, the irony!

Feel free to email me suggestions for alternative file hosting services, or support this project with a monetary donation so I can afford to get a real website and file server up and running!  In the meantime, the files are available again here.

Happy Hulu-ing!

3 thoughts on “HuluMute returns!

  1. I would love to use hulumute but I have one concern. I downloaded the latest version but when I went to run it I noticed it was unsigned. I’m a bit hesitant to use it. Are some unsigned downloads safe? No offense to the developer. I’m just trying to be cautious. I have windows 7 Professional by the way. 32 bit operating system. Not sure how much that matters.

    • Hi, if you’re concerned about the inner-workings of the program the source code is available on github and you or anyone else can look it over and compile the java executable yourself using Netbeans IDE. I am just a hobby developer and do not have a code signing certificate, so the executable will be unsigned. If you would like, I can upload the MD5 and other hashes so that you can tell the program has not been modified in anyway by a third party before being downloaded by you, but the odds of a man-in-the-middle attack on a program with as small of a user-base as mine would seem extremely unlikely.

      I hope that addresses your concerns, please let me know if you have any questions.

Leave a Reply

